Join Us February 27-28 2021

Coaches only is the best thing to ever happen for weightlifting coaches.

The first Coaches Only online conference will bring together eight of the most influential figures in weightlifting to talk directly to you via zoom.

The speakers will share their knowledge, expertise and insight targeted at specific topics to help you be a better coach. 

Why Coaches Only?

I have recorded hundreds of fascinating interviews with world-leading weightlifting guests over the last four years. However, there has always been a limitation to the amount of depth we can go into during an off-the-cuff style podcast.

In 2021, I feel that weightlifting coaches need a space where we can have much deeper, more practical, more cutting edge conversations. Areas can then be addressed which can’t be reached during a podcast. By giving the lecturers several months to prepare these highly targeted presentations aimed specifically at coaches, the quality of information is unlike anything else we’ve ever seen in weightlifting.

I genuinely mean it when I say that Coaches Only is the best thing to ever happen for weightlifting coaches.

Seb Ostrowicz – Founder of Weightlifting House

Speakers and Sessions

Dr. Quinn Henoch is a Doctor of Physical Therapy, coach, consultant, student, writer, speaker, and competitive weightlifter. He is often praised for his ability to bridge the world of Strength and Conditioning with Physical Rehabilitation. He founded Clinical Athlete to connect athletes with professionals and to provide education in athlete health and performance.

Dr. Quinn will be talking about the practical recommendations for managing weightlifting injuries, creating a guide for the lifter and coach.

Kate Nye is the reigning World Champion in the 71kg weight category. Her fast rise in the sport has not only earned her multiple national records, a junior world record, and multiple international gold medals, but also the title of IWF Female Lifter of the Year. With the best individual performance by Robi points from any USA woman over the last quad with 928, Kate is one of the most elite weightlifters in the world.

Kate will be answering your questions, revealing what it is that an athlete of the highest level needs in a coach. She will help you understand the journey that the coach will need to go on alongside the athlete as they climb the national and international rankings together.

Dr Sergii Putsov has a PhD in Sport Science under famed Soviet researcher Valentin Oleshko. Earlier in his life Sergii competed as a professional weightlifter in Ukraine, before becoming a weightlifting and S&C coach in 2006. He also co-owns several strength education businesses.

Sergii will be delivering his lecture on competition strategy from a statistical perspective, covering: Competition Type, Competitive Effectiveness Factors, Starting Attempts Approach, and Warmup & Competition Strategies.

Spencer Arnold is an American Open champion and multiple-time national medalist in his own right but has since become known for his work with such athletes as Harrison Maurus, Jourdan Delacruz and Morghan King. His focus on data makes his approach ideally suited to the kind of remote coaching that many of us are now involved in, whether by choice or necessity.

Spencer will explain the data he collects on athlete performance and how he uses that to inform programming, with real examples from his work with World-level athletes.

Sean Waxman has been a professional coach for a quarter of a century, creating one of the most iconic weightlifting gyms in the USA, Waxman’s Gym. He has developed numerous weightlifters, including international and national medalists. Sean is a Director on the Board of USA Weightlifting and a USA Weightlifting Lead Instructor for Coaching Education.

Sean will be sharing his process for developing drug-free athletes.

Dr Anna Swisher is the Coaching Education and Sport Science Manager for USA Weightlifting, having spent her previous years as a professor at Western State Colorado University, and as the Director of Education and Performance for Eleiko Sport.

Shyam Chavda is the Program Lead for the MSc in Strength & Conditioning at the London Sport Institute, Middlesex University, and the Performance Scientist for British Weight Lifting.

Anna and Shyam will discuss the biomechanical underpinnings of optimal weightlifting technique: Theory and Application

Justin Holly is the coach of Willpower Weightlifting Club. Over eight years there, he has helped to produce Welsh, British and Commonwealth record performances but is most proud of the community they have built together. He has a reputation for developing a team culture and his focus on the bond between athlete and coach has enabled him to build a team beyond the physical gym itself.

Justin will be sharing the secrets and dynamics to building and maintaining a strong team while getting the best out of every athlete.

Dr Mike Israetel is the cofounder of Renaissance Periodization and is a professor in the strength and hypertrophy masters program at Lehman College. He is an extremely popular speaker, having delivered sessions at numerous scientific and health conferences.

Dr Mike will be presenting on Nutrition / hypertrophy

How Does it Work?

We have booked nine unmissable guests to deliver a prepared presentation on a topic that will be valuable to you as a weightlifting coach. Over the weekend of 27 to 28 February 2021, you will be able to watch the sessions live and then have the opportunity to ask questions. 

You will learn about data collection, nutrition, backroom tactics, coaching a World Champion, building a team, in-depth biomechanics, managing injuries and more. 

Prior to the event, you will receive an email with links to the ‘rooms’ via Zoom that will be hosting each talk along with a schedule. Each session will last an hour, made up of a 40-minute lecture followed by 20 minutes of your questions.

Session Times

Saturday 27 February

08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT – Justin Holly

09:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT – Dr Anna Swisher / Shyam Chavda

11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT – Kate Nye

12:30 PST / 15:30 EST / 20:30 GMT – Dr Mike Israetel

Sunday 28 February

08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT – Dr Sergii Putsov

09:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT – Dr Quinn Henoch

11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT – Sean Waxman

12:30 PST / 15:30 EST / 20:30 GMT – Spencer Arnold

14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT – Coaches’ Round Table

Register Now to Secure Your Place

Spaces are limited, so secure your place now.

Sign up by 5th February for just $149. After that, registration will be $199

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

UNTIL DISCOUNT ENDS

Not Ready to Register Yet?

Enter your email here and we will send you updates as we announce speakers for the event.

Got a gift card from a loved one? Use it here!

Billing details

Additional information

Choose Your Ticket

Product
Quantity
Price
Both Days
Sat Feb 27 and Sun Feb 28
$199.00
Saturday Feb 27
$119.00
Sunday Feb 28
$119.00

Your order

Product Total
Coaches Only February 2021  × 1
Payment:

Single payment

Ticket Type:

Both Days

$199.00
Subtotal $199.00
Total $199.00
  • Pay via PayPal; you can pay with your credit card if you don’t have a PayPal account.

Would you like to pay 50% now and the balance before the event? If so, click here.

Loading...

Processing Order...

Please wait while we process your payment...

Please wait while we redirect you...