#CoachesOnly Virtual Conference
20th March 2022

"C|O may be the most valuable opportunity a weightlifting coach has to improve"
Wil Fleming
1Kilo Weightlifting

THE BEST THING FOR WEIGHTLIFTING COACHES IS BACK, AGAIN.

After three successful events in 2021, #CoachesOnly is back for a special one-day conference. This time we are taking a look at international weightlifting systems to see what we can learn and reveal some of their secrets. 

The day will consist of four sessions with fantastic speakers, followed by a round-table discussion featuring some very special guests. 

Recordings of all four sessions and the round table conversations will be made available to ticket holders for one week after the events

Speakers

Max Aita

What can we learn from the Bulgarian system?

After learning from strength coaching legends Ivan Abadjiev and Boris Sheiko, Max has gone on to produce multiple champions and five senior American record holders. 

In his session, Max will be drawing on his experience of the reality of the Bulgarian system to separate the myths from what we can learn that can be applied to modern, clean lifters.

David Kurch

Inside the German Technical Model

German national coach David Kurch and his distinctive beard are a common sight at international competitions. Under his guidance, German lifters such as Max Lang, Nico Müller, Sabine Kusterer and Lisa Schweizer have shown consistently good technique. 

David will talk us through the German technical model and how they develop the technique of their athletes. 

Ciro Ibanez

Learning from Four Systems

A career as a weightlifter in Cuba led Ciro inter a coaching career that has spanned Spain, France and Canada. So far, he has coached eight European and four World Champions.

Ciro will tell us about what he has learned through working with so many talented athletes across two continents and how he is now applying those ideas to create the next generation of champions.

Eduards Andruškevičs

Latvian Weightlifting

When his developing career (175kg snatch, 215kg clean and jerk) ended due to injury, Eduards turned to coaching. He has since worked with two-time Olympic medalist Viktors Ščerbatihs, Artūrs Plēsnieks, Rebekah Koha, Ritvars Suharev and many other Latvian athletes. 

Eduards will share his experience of coaching athletes in Latvia and, more recently Saudia Arabia as well. 

Round Table Speakers

Emily Muskett

International Medalist and BWL Talent Lead

 

Josh Gibson

Clintonville Barbell Coach

 

Lizzie Havers

Lakeside Weightlifting Head Coach

Schedule

On the day, each speaker will deliver an uninterrupted online lecture via ZOOM for 40 minutes, followed by 20 minutes of Q&A from you, mediated by Seb. 

The  day will finish with a free-form round table with multiple speakers.

You will be granted access to the speakers’ slides and recordings for one week after the event, and for some sessions you can send your questions in advance to kody@weightliftinghouse.com.

Sunday 20th March

09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 16:00 BST (UK)
David Kurch

10:30 PDT / 13:30 EDT / 17:30 BST (UK)
Eduards Andruškevičs

12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT/ 19:00 BST(UK)
Cyro Ibañez

13:30 PDT / 16:30 EDT/ 20:30 BST (UK)
Max Aita

15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT / 22:00 BST (UK)
Round Table Discussion with Emily Muskett, Josh Gibson and Lizzie Havers

What People Say About #CoachesOnly

“The Coaches Only event is not just a perfect way to allow developing coaches - which we should all strive to be indefinitely - access to the insights and experience of successful coaches, but for those experienced coaches to connect with others and continue their own improvement"​
Greg Evertt
Catalyst Athletics
"The first Coaches Only seminar exceeded my expectations in every way. The challenges of doing a virtual coaching seminar as well as getting experts on board to produce information that isn’t already readily available is immense. Weightlifting House accomplished this task and more. I was shocked at how much I was able to immediately apply to my own coaching."
Spencer Arnold
Power and Grace Performance
"C|O may be the most valuable opportunity a weightlifting coach has to improve in today's field. Never in history have this many accomplished coaches gotten together to talk about the most current and applicable coaching techniques in weightlifting."
Wil Fleming
1Kilo Weightlifting
“Seb and his team have created an opportunity for Coaches of all levels to enjoy and become a part of a new community. One of such incredible value and significance. I listened and learned from the very best our sport has to offer.”
Justin Holly
Willpower Weightlifting
“The coaches only lectures must be of great value to new coaches and for considering different approaches to different subjects. A very valuable way of getting new ideas across from top people in the world. It encourages coaches to have an open mind about some very technical and complex issues. Very well organised”
Cyril Martin
“The value of this event is outstanding for the weightlifting community”​
Sergii Putsov
Torokhtiy Programming Coach
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Leave it to Weightlifting House to, once again, provide a platform unlike none other for Weightlifters and coaches alike! Thank you all for everything you do for the sport”
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“This was great, would 10/10 like to see another take place!”
Benedict MillsonBounce Gym
Read More
““C|O was one of the best things to happen to me as a coach””
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Thank you for putting this on! Definitely learned a lot, and can't wait for the next one!”
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Really enjoying it, thank you! Timings are great, I am finding the hour sessions perfect amounts of time to digest whats being said and enough to keep my brain switched on”
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Thanks for putting this on to all of you at Weightlifting House. Incredible program, great ideas”
Cole MarshallHead Coach at Method Barbell
Read More
“The first #coachesonly event was a stark reminder that the best way to progress this sport and grow as a coach is through collaboration. The information was relevant, the atmosphere was motivating, and the networking was invaluable!”
Previous
Next

Why Coaches Only?

After hundreds of interviews with coaches it has become apparent that there is a need for a community for weightlifting coaches to come to learn together, where we can have much deeper, more practical, more cutting edge conversations. Areas can then be addressed which can’t be reached during a podcast. By giving the speakers several months to prepare these highly targeted presentations aimed specifically at coaches, the quality of information is unlike anything else we’ve ever seen in weightlifting.

Seb Ostrowicz – Founder of Weightlifting House

Billing details

Additional information

Your Products

Product
Quantity
Price
Coaches Only March 2022 (#46185)
+
$100.00

Your order

ProductSubtotal
Coaches Only March 2022
  × 1
$100.00
Subtotal$100.00
VAT$0.00
Total$100.00
  • Pay with your credit card via Stripe.

Have a coupon or gift card? Click here to enter your code
Got a gift card? Use it here!

It looks like you are in the European Union

Would you like to visit our EU store?

It looks like you are in the United Kingdom

Would you like to visit our UK store?