#CoachesOnly Summer Conference
5-6 June 2021

THE BEST THING FOR WEIGHTLIFTING COACHES IS HAPPENING AGAIN.

In February, we hosted the very first #CoachesOnly conference. It was an unprecedented success, and coaches from across the world have asked for another one. 

We’re very excited to announce that the next #CoachesOnly conference will be taking place on 5-6 June 2021, with the speakers you requested.

“The value of this event is outstanding for the weightlifting community”
Sergii Putsov
Torokhtiy Programming Coach
"The first Coaches Only seminar exceeded my expectations in every way. The challenges of doing a virtual coaching seminar as well as getting experts on board to produce information that isn’t already readily available is immense. Weightlifting House accomplished this task and more. I was shocked at how much I was able to immediately apply to my own coaching."
Spencer Arnold
Power and Grace Performance

#Coaches Only Speakers

Over the course of the weekend, each speaker will deliver an uninterrupted online lecture for 40 minutes, followed by 20 minutes of Q&A from you, mediated by Seb. 

Each day will finish with a free-form round table with multiple speakers talking about topics suggested by you.

You will be granted access to the speakers’ slides after the event, and for some sessions you can send your questions in advance to charlotte@weightliftinghouse.com.

Saturday 5th June

08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT+1 (UK)
Greg Everett

09:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT+1 (UK)
Ursula Papandrea

11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT+1 (UK)
TBA

12:30 PST / 15:30 EST / 20:30 GMT+1 (UK)
TBA

14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT+1 (UK)
Round Table

Sunday 6th June

08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT+1 (UK)
TBA

09:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT+1 (UK)
Cyril Martin

11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT+1 (UK)
Wil Fleming

12:30 PST / 15:30 EST / 20:30 GMT+1 (UK)
Max Aita

14:00 PST / 17:00 EST / 22:00 GMT+1 (UK)
Round Table

Greg Everett is the coach of one of the most celebrated weightlifting teams in the world: national champions Catalyst Athletics. Throughout his career, Greg has coached over 30 senior and high-level lifters, including nationals champions and national record holders. Greg has pioneered the push of weightlifting onto the internet with more programs and articles than anyone else, and he has authored several books on weightlifting including Olympic Weightlifting: A Complete Guide for Athletes and Coaches (2009).

Greg will discuss exercise variation, the parameters within which variation is contained, and how coaches can use these exercises to improve the techniques of their individual athletes.

Wil Fleming is a weightlifting coach, sports performance coach and founder of 1KILO. Wil has coached hundreds of weightlifters and has helped over 100 athletes earn scholarships to Division 1 schools. Wil has written several books, with Velocity-Based Training for Weightlifting (2020) most recently summarising the existing literature on using velocity as a measure for prescribing intensity and testing readiness, as well as the practical application of this research.

Wil will address how coaches can successfully utilise velocity, both as a prescriptive metric and as a marker of readiness.

Ursula Papandrea is the definition of a success in the sport of Weightlifting. She is a five-time World team member, a national record holder, a coach for two decades, and served as the interim President of the International Weightlifting Federation. Ursula is the head coach of national champion team Texas Barbell Club, has taken athletes to the Senior World Championships and Pan Am Games and is the first female level-five USAW international weightlifting coach.

Ursula will be talking about the use of complexes in training, from the creation of them and how they target weaknesses, to their placement within a training cycle.

Max Aita is head coach at Team Juggernaut Weightlifting. After training under Steve Gough and Ivan Abadjiev, Max produced multiple national medallists, national record holders and international competitors. Max’s introduction to weightlifting was entirely Bulgarian in nature, maxing out competition lifts and squats multiple times a day. With over a decade of further experience and education, Max is now one of the most thoughtful and successful coaches and programmers in the world. 

Max will discuss manipulating variables regarding anthropometry to maximise strength in your athletes (more details TBA).

Cyril Martin has had a truly remarkable career in weightlifting, spanning over six decades. In that time, he has worked with countless athletes of all ages and levels, from children through to international medalists. He has also been a mentor to numerous coaches.

Cyril will talk about coaching younger athletes with a view to ensuring their long-term athletic development. 

Details of this speaker will be released soon.

Details of this speaker will be released soon.

Details of this speaker will be released soon.

What People Say About #CoachesOnly

"This seminar is by far the best non-certified course out there"
Max Barkman
UCL Barbell Club
“The value of this workshop was exceptional”
Ryan Morley
Elevate Sports Performance
“The first #coachesonly event was a stark reminder that the best way to progress this sport and grow as a coach is through collaboration. The information was relevant, the atmosphere was motivating, and the networking was invaluable!”
Cole Marshall
Method Barbell
“Seb and his team have created an opportunity for Coaches of all levels to enjoy and become a part of a new community. One of such incredible value and significance. I listened and learned from the very best our sport has to offer. ”
Justin Holly
Willpower Weightlifting
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Leave it to Weightlifting House to, once again, provide a platform unlike none other for Weightlifters and coaches alike! Thank you all for everything you do for the sport”
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“This was great, would 10/10 like to see another take place!”
Benedict MillsonBounce Gym
Read More
““C|O was one of the best things to happen to me as a coach””
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Thank you for putting this on! Definitely learned a lot, and can't wait for the next one!”
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Really enjoying it, thank you! Timings are great, I am finding the hour sessions perfect amounts of time to digest whats being said and enough to keep my brain switched on”
#CoachesOnly Attendee
Read More
“Thanks for putting this on to all of you at Weightlifting House. Incredible program, great ideas”
Cole MarshallHead Coach at Method Barbell
Read More
“The first #coachesonly event was a stark reminder that the best way to progress this sport and grow as a coach is through collaboration. The information was relevant, the atmosphere was motivating, and the networking was invaluable!”
Previous
Next

Why Coaches Only?

In 2021, I feel that weightlifting coaches need a space where we can have much deeper, more practical, more cutting edge conversations. Areas can then be addressed which can’t be reached during a podcast. By giving the speakers several months to prepare these highly targeted presentations aimed specifically at coaches, the quality of information is unlike anything else we’ve ever seen in weightlifting.

Seb Ostrowicz – Founder of Weightlifting House

Early-Bird Pricing Until End of April

Tickets for the #CoachesOnly Summer Conference are $175 until the end of April, when the price will rise to $200.

Previous attendees – check your email for an exclusive discount.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Get Your Ticket Now

Billing details

Additional information

Your Products

Product
Quantity
Price
Coaches Only Summer 20211
$175.00

Your order

Product Subtotal
Coaches Only Summer 2021  × 1 $175.00
Subtotal $175.00
Total $175.00
EXCLUSIVE T-SHIRT
This limited-edition #CoachesOnly T-Shirt features the logo on the front and a festival-style lineup on the back. It will only be available to attendees and is just $15 including worldwide shipping.
  • Pay via PayPal; you can pay with your credit card if you don’t have a PayPal account.

Got a gift card? Use it here!

Glenn Pendlay Education Fund

As many of you know, a great deal of what I learnt about Weightlifting I learnt from the Peoples’ Coach, Glenn Pendlay. Glenn was passionate about education in Weightlifting, and he always supported those who did not have the financial means to further their careers in the sport. In honour of Glenn, we will be offering free places for this event to a limited number of coaches who, for financial reasons, are not otherwise able to attend. If this is you, please email  explaining your circumstances.

Glenn Pendlay – The People's Coach

Get The Latest Information about Coaches Only

Enter your email here and we will send you updates as we announce speakers for the Summer Conference.

Loading...

Processing Order...

Please wait while we process your payment...

Please wait while we redirect you...